Saturday, September 4, 2010

Teen Golfer Disqualifies Self, Gives Up Medal

Kids these days . . .

Golf is a game of rules both obvious and arcane, and if you're going to play the game, you have to play by its rules. No matter what the cost.

Today, a classic "what would you do?" moment. Zach Nash is a 14-year-old Wisconsin kid who happens to be a fine golfer. So good, in fact, that he won a junior Wisconsin PGA tournament.

Problem was, he won it by violating -- albeit unintentionally -- one of golf's most straightforward rules. He had too many clubs in his bag. And the worst part? It was a total accident, discovered long after the fact.

Good for Nash. He'll go far.

1 comment:

  1. What a kid! Honesty will take him farther in life than anything else, including golf.